Skip to content

Thanksgiving 2010: the Farm

December 2, 2010

This Thanksgiving was magical, not just because I was surrounded by wonderful people, but because I spent it on my grandparents’ farm. It was cold, foggy, and rainy much of the time, but that seemed to add to its allure. I’d wanted to capture the wonderful contrasts in color this time of year, but the fog and lack of sunlight made it difficult. Instead, I tried to capture something of how the outdoors felt to me this weekend: full of subdued, subtle, and mysterious beauty.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2010 9:40 pm

    The play of light and shadow is gorgeous in these. You have an amazing eye.
    wow.
    Karen :0)

  2. December 6, 2010 6:47 am

    I have an award for you on my blog. 🙂
    A Shift in Dimensions

  3. December 12, 2010 3:29 pm

    What a lovely thing to share with us. Thank you. I really enjoyed this slide show.

Leave a Reply

