Skip to content

Changing Colors

September 28, 2010

Couldn’t resist shooting some photos this morning at the place where I was studying. This is one of my favorites, coupled with one of my favorite fall songs, “Changing Colours,” by Great Lake Swimmers. Autumn is here!!

changing colors

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Deanna Schrayer permalink
    September 30, 2010 7:29 am

    I love the contrast in colors here Melissa, and what a great song. I’d never heard of this group – thanks for introducing me!

    • October 8, 2010 5:50 pm

      So glad I could. I love Great Lake Swimmers. Some really beautiful, thoughtful, well-crafted songs.

  2. September 30, 2010 9:22 am

    Love the burnished look of the leaves set against the steel grey of the twigs. Very metallic!

    Music was wonderful! I, too, had not heard this group, so thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • October 8, 2010 5:51 pm

      I’d never thought of the look being metallic, but it is! I like that you saw that. Glad you liked the song.

  3. October 1, 2010 7:01 am

    Wonderful colors, you know just how to capture the essence!

  4. October 2, 2010 6:36 pm

    lovely lines and the colors!

  5. October 8, 2010 10:24 am

    Wonderfully captured autumn.

    • October 8, 2010 6:11 pm

      Thanks! That day was so beautiful. I think it made me feel autumn really had finally arrived.

Leave a Reply

