Skip to content

the plastic series

September 27, 2010

plastic I: leave

plastic I: leave

plastic II: break

plastic II: break

plastic III: build

plastic III: build

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2010 8:06 pm

    I’m interested in the method that you use to create your art. I definitely feel break and build in these pieces. I am especially drawn to build.

    • September 27, 2010 8:22 pm

      Thanks, Tammy! I’m not sure if you mean the technical means or the creative process, but I’ll try to answer both. The technical means: I use and manipulate my own photography and add typography. The creative process varies. Many times I’ll have an idea and images will come to me. For this series, there was a call for art dealing with “plastic” at a local gallery. I began thinking of the different meanings of the term and thinking of photographs I already had that I thought would work for some of the images coming into my head. From there it’s a matter of play. Many times words come first and set the tone of a piece. Sometimes the final product doesn’t look the way I thought it would at all-but I like it better than what I had planned. 🙂 I tend to follow intuition throughout the process. I hope this began to answer your question–?

Leave a Reply

