Skip to content

the disembodied: seduction and destruction//edges no. 1

August 7, 2010

Two new VisPos. The first, “the disembodied: seduction and destruction,” is a reaction to the BP Oil Spill. The second, “edges no.1,” is an exploration of finitude.

the disembodied: seduction and destruction

edges no. 1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2010 9:51 am

    the first one is very good. I have thought about doing something about the spill, yet I’m so angery about all the polictial poo poo going on and the PR yamerings that I just can’t get a focus on it. With all that said…I believe you hit it head on. well done

    Now I’ll be so bold to ask how you create your art works.

    • August 11, 2010 12:04 pm

      Thanks! Maybe all that anger in the end will “fuel” something great. I always just play (with a vengeance and passion) in that stage…I’d love to see whatever you do, if you do it. 🙂 I create my artworks using the digital imaging program GIMP (you can download it for free). The “base” of my images are my own photography. (When I first started I used stock photography, but when I began to thinking about selling, I switched to my own, which I really enjoy–both shooting and the manipulating). I add typography and effects. It’s FUN. 😀

Leave a Reply

