Skip to content

the moon

July 1, 2010

themoon.final

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2010 9:38 pm

    Love the cicularity of this one. And how the heck are you? Peace…

    • July 1, 2010 10:43 pm

      Thanks, Linda! Things are good. We should catch up!! I’ll send you a message on FB soon. 🙂

  2. July 1, 2010 9:50 pm

    Great movement. The face in the middle nearly has too much pull. I wonder how decreasing the opacity allowing a hint of the background through might look. I don’t know. I said before, I should try a few, or at least dig up my old ones and post them.

    • July 1, 2010 10:56 pm

      Thanks, David. I wanted the movement and I did want the face to be prominent for conceptual reasons. However, the texture on the large level (the photo has the texture of video/TV) perhaps helps to make up for some of the pull. Perhaps. I think simply not having it flat helps. I’m giving a link to the large size. The original size (much larger) shows it much more, which is usually reflected in printing (if someone like my friend Christopher prints it). Regardless, I think I’m okay with the pull of the photo even in this representation. I love “nearly too much pull” as the characterization. (Yes, Exactly!) But I see what you mean…

      the moon

      And please, do some!!! Or post your old ones. I’d love to see them!!! Pretty please?!!!

  3. July 3, 2010 5:46 am

    The circularity of this was the first I noticed also in this, such a great job!

Leave a Reply

