Skip to content

For #Artwalk: Grace II: Resounds Like Ripples

November 24, 2009

#Artwalk is tonight (beginning 7 p.m. EST) on twitter. Follow the hashtag to see art from all over the world! My contribution (as usual) is a visual poem. This one is the 2nd in the"Grace" series. I wish everyone a wonderful Thanksgiving!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2009 4:54 pm

    I like
    Hey, You’re really getting good at these . . . I like the 60’s psychedelic colors . . . “resounds like” with the alternating “ripples” is very interesting.

    • November 24, 2009 10:11 pm

      Re: I like
      Thanks! I’m still learning image editing (I knew absolutely NOTHING when I started-and there’s no manual to pixlr!), so, as I learn I have more possibilities. 🙂 And maybe I better understand conceptually what I’m doing as well. Thanks for your comment. Coming from you, Lethe, it means a lot. 🙂

      • November 24, 2009 10:15 pm

        Re: I like
        I would imagine that photoshop would give even more creative freedom and possibilities. Try the free trial version for a couple months. Just go to the Adobe website.

        • November 25, 2009 1:00 am

          Re: I like
          Nice! I didn’t realize there was a free trial version. That would be great. (Grad school budgets can be hard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

