Skip to content

My 1st Visual Poem, #Artwalk July 28, 2009

July 28, 2009

I wrote my first visual poem this week, inspired by #Artwalk‘s theme of peace. Here’s a thumbnail of the poem. Click to see the full size. You can also see it at my #Artwalk page: Melissa D. Johnston

This is my selection for Poetry Friday, held at Poetry for Children this week. Visit and enjoy some great poetry! 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    July 29, 2009 3:20 pm

    Peace
    HI,
    I think I get it, Melissa. Is it about us identifying with each other in this life? Understanding what it is like to be in another’s shoes so to speak? Interesting —
    Mom

  2. July 31, 2009 8:33 pm

    (Glad to see that I’m not the only one whose mom comments on my blog!)
    I like the contrast between crows and doves, and the conversion of big, loud, bossy crows into sweet, shy doves.

    • August 3, 2009 3:45 am

      Thanks!
      Thanks! The contrast I love, too. 🙂 And it is nice that our Moms read our blogs, don’t you think?

  3. Anonymous permalink
    August 1, 2009 10:47 pm

    Thanks for joining our Poetry Friday gathering this week. Lovely to see a visual poem in the mix– and what a poignant metaphor.
    Sylvia

Leave a Reply

